Gerace Research Center Schedule

This is a brief outline of our stay on San Salvador in Spring 2013.

Date in 2013 Morning Activities Lunch Afternoon Activities
Sat May 18 Flight to San Salvador At GRC Graham Harbor Snorkel
Sun May 19 Circle Tour Pigeon Creek Snorkel At Monument Rocky Point Snorkel
Mon May 20 North Point Walk At GRC Rice Bay + Manhead Cay
Tue May 21 Telephone Pole Reef Snorkel At GRC Trail and Oyster Pond Snorkel
Wed May 22 (group divided/swapped) Boat: Gaulin Cay & Reef Snorkel & Green Cay iguanas At GRC Dixon Lighthouse & Trail to Cave
Thu May 23 Sue Point just N of welcome to North Victoria Hill approach from Cockburn park island side trail just there. At GRC Cockburn Fossil Reef and Bamboo Point kick to wall then shopping
Fri May 24 Rainy Ride to Grotto Bay Snorkel Field Lunch in torrential cold rain Blast of rain back to GRC & Nap w/o French Bay.
Evening: Coral Quiz
Sat May 25 Walk to Dump Reef Day Snorkel At GRC French Bay Snorkel
Night Snorkel on Dump Reef
Sun May 26 East Beach Dune Transect 1 mile S of Fresh Lake Causeway Where power crosses over the road At GRC Intertidal Transect W of Dump Reef beyond karst area
Monday May 27 Snorkel Snapshot Reef Lunch Grotto Bay Sandy Point Sun & Fun
Watling Castle


This page © Ross E. Koning 1994.

Go to the Course Schedule Page.

Go to the Plant Physiology Information Homepage.

Send comments and bug reports to Ross Koning at koningre∂gmail⋅com.